Reviews

You can find additional reviews on VRBO and AirBnb listings. We are proud that we are 5/5 on each of our reviews..  Our goal is to be 5.0 on all sites and we hope you will help us achieve that.

 

Effective October 8th, 2021 we converted our listing to a more advanced booking system and integrated of a number of tools to better serve our guests. We also transitioned from a Property Manager so she could start a family (very happy for her).  As a result, our new VRBO and Airbnb pages do not show any past reviews.  You can find some of the previous reviews prior to October 2021 below.    

Margaret S. - Aug 2021 5/5

"We’ve already booked our next stay."  This property was everything that was promised. Prior to our arrival, the property manager was easy to reach and answered all of our questions. The unit was exceptionally clean and well-stocked, especially the kitchen. The bedrooms were roomy, the beds comfy and the garage was very convenient for storing all of our beach accessories. The short stroll to the beach, restaurants and downtown core made it easy to leave the cars behind although there was always plenty of parking available nearby. It’s our new favourite place in one of our favourite cities.

Kim R. - July 2021 5/5
We loved our two week stay at Grandma’s Elephant Hideaway! Location was perfect - very close to the beach, restaurants, amenities. The building was quiet and neighbors were friendly. The unit was very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was neatly placed for easy access. A small but appreciated touch was the abundance of USB Outlets for keeping all of our devices charged. The elephant theme was fun. We even counted them (101) and voted on our favorite. The size was perfect for our group (2 couples, 1 single). We would definitely book this spot again!
Hardish - August 2021 5/5
We loved this property. It was extremely clean, spacious and well located. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need. it was a lovely stay and we would definitely go back.

Steve - July 2021 5/5

If I can give 10 stars, I will give 10. Great for family or good of friends for a good time with FULL amenities, utensils and stuff. Kids friendly place with a great African elephant theme

Jodie - July 2021 5/5

Perfect unit for 6 of us. Location is a couple of blocks from the beach. The kitchen was fully stocked to cook.  Host was very responsive and accommodated an early checkin. Would definitely stay again!

Melody - June 2021 5/5

This is a great condo! We stayed for a week with our two kids, and our friend who have a baby. It’s not even a 5 minute walk to the beach, and its proximity to amenities is great! We were able to walk to the market, to get ice cream, to Locolanding, and to the beach in just a few minutes. We didn’t have to put sandy kids into our vehicle to go back to the condo, and that was a huge plus! The condo is very well sound proofed as well. We could hardly hear our friends when we were in the other room and couldn’t hear any of the other people living in the building. The tv has a variety of streaming options and the deck is a nice little place to hang out. We really enjoyed our stay and it was nice to get to places easily.

Nate - March 2021 5/5

This was our second stay at this place and we plan on going back again. Location, the layout of the unit and as well as host makes this our favorite place to stay in the OK!

Nate - January 2021 5/5

The condo is a great location for anytime of the year, summer or winter. Close to the beach, playground ,pool and only 35 min away from skiing. Our kids loved the extra efforts made by the owners to keep everyone entertained while stay at the condo.

Jessica - November 2020 5/5

Very friendly and accommodating to guest needs!

Vicky - November 2020 5/5

We had a really great stay. The unit was exceptionally clean, had a very well equipped kitchen with everything you could possibly need. Also had lovely extra touches which are above and beyond and certainly appreciated. Check in was seamless and easy. We were even notified by Host that the unit was available early that day so we had the opportunity to check in a bit early on arrival in town. Ezcellent location close to the lake and easy driving distance to Naramata and surrounding winery towns. We hope to be back again soon!

Mike - November 2020 5/5

Absolutely fantastic location and amenities, all the comforts of home and a few extras!! Check-in was easy and our host was quick to respond to any questions we had - this one is top-notch all the way! Would highly recommend it!

Andy - October 2020 5/5

Spacious beautiful apartment. Highly recommend.

Emmanuelle - October 2020 5/5

Our group of 6 stayed at the Airbnb for 3 nights and loved our stay. The space was nice and cozy with large common spaces. Host left some lovely surprises (local coffee beans and a bottle of wine!). We walked to the market on the weekend, to the lake, the Bad Tattoo brewery and to the board game café. I would definitely recommend this Airbnb.

Davinder - October 2020 5/5

Very tidy and lovely Space equipped with everything you need. We had a great stay!

Kristina C. - Stayed Jul. 2021 5/5

Pachyderm paradise - Spacious property with well-equipped kitchen. The air conditioning and blackout curtains made for a very comfortable stay. Great location. Our group of 5 would come again!

Kelly T. - Stayed May 2021 5/5

An excellent choice to stay in Penticton. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. - Beautiful accommodation with everything you might need. The host was super accommodating. If I could rate this higher than a 5 I would! You won't be disappointed with this choice!!